mardi 1 avril 2008

NON - Might! (1995, UK)

01: No Nirvana (Prelude)
02: Ye Who Fall
03: Credo
04: Ultimatum
05: Force
06: Deletion
07: Warring Atoms
08: Evolution
09: No Nirvana
10: The Immolation Of Man
11: Logic Of The Spheres
12: Great Destroyers

The lyrics on this recording were taken exclusively from Might Is Right, or The Survival of the Fittest, written by Ragnar Redbeard. It is considered to either advocate social Darwinism or satirize it, and was first published in 1896. In Might is Right, Redbeard rejects conventional ideas of human and natural rights and argues that only strength or physical might can establish moral right.

Might Is Right, or The Survival of the Fittest, is a bizarre mixture of Stirner's anarcho-individualism, Nietzsche's Will To Power and Darwin's evolutionary ideologies, Might Is Right was seized upon by leftists of the time and published in numerous countries. Today the book is enjoying a revival amongst the American marginal crowd as well as with pseudo-satanists and right wing libertarians.

Libertarian historian James J. Martin called it "surely one of the most incendiary works ever to be published anywhere."

Aucun commentaire: