mercredi 2 avril 2008

Franz Schubert: - Sonate D821 & Streichquintett D956


Franz Schubert
Sonate für Arpeggione und Klavier D821 - Streichquintett D956

Nicolas Deletaille - Paul Badura-Skoda - Quatuor Rosamonde

In this record, Nicolas Deletaille, a young graduate of the Queen Elisabeth Musical Chapel and of the Juilliard School of New York, brings together exceptional partners for a special “Schubertiade”.

First, the « Arpeggione » sonata, performed on a superb Arpeggione, specially built by the instrument maker Benjamin Labrique. Our young virtuoso is accompanied by none other than the great Paul Badura-Skoda, who was absolutely fascinated by the re-discovery of the short-lived instrument.

Then we come to the quest for the Graal: the posthumous Quintet, where the cello succeeds this curious “guitar with a bow” and melts harmoniously in the refined sounds of the Rosamonde Quartet.

An exceptionally interesting chamber music record that allows a dynamic and original young musician to produce himself in very elegant company indeed !


Sonate für Arpeggione und Klavier in a-moll – Sonata for Arpeggione and
Pianoforte in a minor – Sonate pour arpeggione et pianoforte en la mineur D821
1_ 1. Allegro moderato 11’37
2_ 2. Adagio 3’30
3_ 3. Allegretto 9’05
Streichquintett C-Dur – String Quintet in c major – Quintette à cordes
en do majeur D956
4_ 1. Allegro ma non troppo 20’03
5_ 2. Adagio 13’35
6_ 3. Scherzo : presto - Trio : andante sostenuto - Scherzo : presto 10’04
7_ 4. Allegretto 9’18

Aucun commentaire: