mercredi 6 août 2008

Premature Ejaculation - Assertive Discipline MC

Premature Ejaculation was an experimental noise project started in 1981 by Rozz Williams and Ron Athey. Having no musical equipment, they made raw experiments with household objects and lo-fi devices. Though they did not release any recordings at the time (mostly due to band experiences with record labels that Rozz had with his other band, Christian Death), they did perform (a photograph of a performance appears in the book California Hardcore, though is miscredited to Christian Death) and were featured in a photo article in Michael Gira's No magazine. Ron later left and eventually became a respected performance artist. Premature Ejaculation did continue however with Rozz being joined by Lee Wilds. Shortly after this, Rozz started collaborating with Chuck Collison and Kris Fuller on installations credited to The Happiest Place On Earth. When Lee started to leave the project, Chuck came on board as a member of the group. With Chuck's joining the technology in project was greatly improved to include much more electronic gear as well as better recording facilities. Not long after this, Premature Ejaculation started to be documented by recordings as Chuck started the cassette label The Happiest Place On Earth (later changed to The Happiest Tapes On Earth to avoid any possible calls from Disney). Simultaneous with this, Premature Ejaculation were included on the American Gothic compilation LP and a close friend of the group started the label Baader-Meinhof to release their first LP. With wider recognition of the group's existance, other releases on various labels followed over the years, however live performances became less common. In these later year, performances would often include other long time collaborators, such as Erik Freeman and Erik Christides.

The Happiest Place On Earth

01. Bottling Room Part I (5:30)
02. Bottling Room Part II (5:45)
03. Dolls Theater (9:45)
04. Intermission (1:33)
05. Claws Of The Cat (6:52)
06. Succumb To The Struggle (1:30)
07. Did The Doctor Give You A Pill? (2:15)
08. Assertive Discipline (4:45)
09. Valley Of Himiliations (5:45)
10. The Worst Hell (6:18)
11. Lame From His Mother's Womb (7:30)
12. Blind (4:25)

HERE 1 -and- HERE 2

Premature Ejaculation- Anesthesia

Premature Ejaculation. The mere mention of the words can make a man blush and a girl sigh with disappointment. It is two of the worst words that can ever be uttered, unless you are talking about the Rozz Williams (of Christian Death and Shadow Project fame) side project.

Those of you who are thinking Premature Ejaculation is just an extension of Christian Death, need not apply. Arguably the most unique and controversial project of Rozz Williams, Premature Ejaculation was an experimental, industrial, noise outfit that included outrageous on-stage theatrics including the eating of roadkill (a dead cat.) While not nearly as accessible as Christian Death or Shadow Project, it is worth experiencing for you Rozz fans out there.

The album I present to you is called, "Anesthesia." It is one of PE's most recognized effort. There are virtually no lyrics throughout the entire album, just nine pieces of dark ambient music. The standout tracks include: "Red," " Transillumination," and "The Most Astounding Living Monstrosity." Hopefully, this will satisfy your dark ambient craving and you will not find this Premature Ejaculation effort unfulfilling and limp. Cheers!

Year of Release: 1992
Genre: Noise, Experimental, Industrial, Dark Ambient
Label: Dark Vinyl Records

Track List
1. Salvation, Deliverance, Prayer For The Sick
2. Red
3. The Nature Of Pain
4. Partial And Complete
5. Transillumination
6. Fistula In Ano
7. Taking Good Care Of Your Fear
8. The Most Astounding Living Monstrosity
9. Ara

Download: Premature Ejaculation- Anesthesia
Download Size: 60.61MB




Mind Fuck (Soundtrack to a Murder)
Beast (Invocation)
To He Who Shall Come After (Mystic Fragments)
Evil Ones
No Soldier (Cloak of Shit)





Heltir - Neue Sachlichkeit

1 Neue Sachlichkeit (3:11)
2 Gleichschaltung (4:33)
3 Doubtful Origins (3:48)
4 The Enemy (3:19)
5 Faith & Separation (3:24)
6 Frozen Roads (4:56)
7 Firestorm (3:35)
8 Blut Und Ehre (3:37)
9 Flusterwitze (3:04)
10 Schame Dich (2:25)
11 Gotterdammerung (3:34)
12 The Great King (3:43)
13 Stille Nacht (3:15)
14 ...And Not Look Back (10:26)


Aucun commentaire: