jeudi 18 septembre 2008

V/A-Sacrifice Moderne,LP,2005,France(limited to 330 copies)

A1 Ich Wollte Ich Könnte - This Hour
A2 Ottomas - Intermède 1
A3 G.K. Agenda - The Insect Collector
A4 Silent Signals - A Cheer To Leslie
A5 G.K. Agenda - Uj Identitas
B1 Silent Signals - Cinema Antarctica
B2 Ich Wollte Ich Könnte - No Tomorrow
B3 Ottomas - Mon Appartenance
B4 G.K. Agenda - Enyhüles

If the music on this record displays the future of elektro-wave and the future of Invasion Planète I am happy, and so should you be. On Sacrifice Moderne are four artists, of which two are established Invasion Planète artists (Ottomas and Silent Signals) and two are new comers to the camp (G.K. Agenda and Ich Wollte Ich Könnte). What is probably more important is the fine collection of sounds and moods on this record.
If you like dark minimal electronics you cannot get better then this. The record opens with a brilliant but tragic minimal wave piece (‘This Hour’) by Ich Wollte Ich Könnte and closes with a dark dance tune by G.K. Agenda (‘Enyhüle’s’). In between these two tracks you are being spoiled with seven other highlights in minimal electronics.
G.K. Agenda contributed two more dark electronic pieces that somewhat are reminiscent of Le Syndicat Electronique. Ich Wollte Ich Könnte treats you with the superb ‘No Tomorrow’, which features a sort of procession melody played on trumpet. Also Ottomas serves two tracks. His style is that of strange sounds and rhythms but he knows to catch the attention with that.
If there is one outstanding track then it should be ‘A Cheer To Leslie’ by Silent Signals. This song begins very tranquil but evolves into a dancefloor filler with a touch of classic EBM.
There are many players in the field of minimal electronics but Invasion Planète is still on top of it. They prove it with this record, which is an instant classic. Of course (like always) a lot of attention is paid to the sleeve, for which this time the credits go to Rollinka. Pflichtkauf!
get it here

Aucun commentaire: